Representative Council

The Representative Council is a “student parliament” within SAMK. The Representative Council decides on the broad lines and operational resources. For example, SAMMAKKO’s action plan and budget are approved annually by the Representative Council. The Representative Council annually elects the student body and the student representatives to SAMK’s board, degree committee and study board.

20 members and deputies are elected through the Representative Council elections. Representative council elections are held annually in November.

After the election of the Representative Council, the elected Representative Council elects from among its members the chair and vice-chair of the Representative Council, who serve as the head of all the students in SAMK. The Chair of the Representative Council also has the right to speak and attend meetings of the Student Union Board. This year, Aaro Ali-Hokka, will chair the Representative Council and Jussi-Pekka Aaltonen, will act as vice chair.

The term of office of the Representative Council is a calendar year, during which two statutory meetings (spring meeting and autumn meeting) and 2–6 other meetings. The Representative Council is introduced to the activities every year. The members of the Representative Council are paid a meeting allowance in accordance with the allowance to be decided annually. However, the activity is based on volunteering.




Aaro Ali-Hokka

Chair of the Representative Council





Jussi-Pekka Aaltonen

Vice chair of the Representative Council


Representative council 2021, members

1 Jussi-Pekka Aaltonen Ihastu insinööriin
2 Lassi Telilä Pystin lista
3 Henna Tammisto Tradet
4 Rasmus Hurmerinta Pystin lista
5 Heidi Kiikola Tradet
6 Susanna Laiho Ihastu insinööriin
7 Helena Sundelin Pystin lista
8 Emma Alén Ihastu insinööriin
9 Mikko Tuomikoski Tradet
10 Henri Tuisku Pystin lista
11 Aaro Ali-Hokka Ihastu insinööriin
12 Sallamaari Heinonen Tradet
13 Johanna Vuorinen Ihastu insinööriin
14 Nea Sandberg Pystin lista
15 Viivi Ahola Ihastu insinööriin
16 Alisa Leinonen Pystin lista
17 Minni Saxton Ihastu insinööriin
18 Elsa Helasmo Rakkaudesta restonomiin
19 Henna Mäkinen Tradet
20 Matias Nygård Rakkaudesta restonomiin

Deputy members in order of entry

1 Niko Laaksonen Ihastu insinööriin
2 Suvituulia Grönroos Ihastu insinööriin
3 Heikki Erkkilä Ihastu insinööriin
4 Aaro Ulvila Ihastu insinööriin
5 Pauliina Tuusa Kokoomusopiskelijat
6 Tuomas Kovanen Tradet
7 Mari Nylund Ihastu insinööriin
8 Miko Rantaeskola Rakkaudesta restonomiin
9 Christer Warén Tradet
10 Miska Lakanen Ihastu insinööriin
11 Jussi Suominen Ihastu insinööriin
12 Mauri Lehtikangas Ihastu insinööriin
13 Markus Lampiniemi Rakastu restonomiin
14 Mikko Seilonen Ihastu insinööriin
15 Nicke Wäre Rakkaudesta restonomiin
16 Wanda Salomaa Rakkaudesta restonomiin
17 Rasmus Muli Rakkaudesta restonomiin